NJCH Welcomes New Board Members and Newly Elected Chair

The New Jersey Council for the Humanities welcomed new Board members and a newly elected Chair at the October 2022 meeting. The new members include Dr. Denise Coulter, Theresa Jacks, Dr. Jonathan Mercantini, Dr. Rayman Solomon, and Lynne Toye. Dr. Gregor L. Waters is the new Chair. According to the NJCH, the new cohort brings expertise in history, education, nonprofit management, law, business, and arts and culture.

The five new members began their terms on October 14. Together they will contribute to “Board governance, humanities advocacy, fundraising, and grant review.”

To learn more about the new members, click here.