2015 DC Historic Preservation Awards Registration

Registration is now open to attend the 2015 District of Columbia Awards for Excellence in Historic Preservation.

Registration is now open to attend the 2015 District of Columbia Awards for Excellence in Historic Preservation. This year’s program will be held on Wednesday, May 6 at the historic DAR Constitution Hall. Cosponsored by the Historic Preservation Office, the DC Preservation League, and Daughters of the American Revolution, the awards celebrate preservation excellence in design and construction, volunteerism and community involvement, stewardship and education. Honorees will include recipients of the State Historic Preservation Officer’s Award, HBRB Chair’s Award, and the Individual Lifetime Achievement Award.

Built in 1929, Constitution Hall was designed by John Russell Pope to accommodate DAR’s annual Continental Congresses and other activities of the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution. The monumental Neoclassical building, executed in Alabama limestone, contains the largest concert hall in Washington, DC which hosts a variety of events including concerts, speakers, films, graduations, and, of course, the Preservation Awards.

The 2015 preservation awards reception is generously supported by the following:

*Landmark Partner –  Douglas Development Corporation

*Capstone Partners –  Antunovich Associates? Ashkenazy Acquisition Corporation ? Bryan Cave LLP ? James G. Davis Construction Corporation ? EHT Traceries ? GCS?Sigal?LLC  ? McCaffery Interests ? McCullough Construction, L.L.C. ? US Bancorp

*Keystone Partners –   Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners LLP?  David Bonderman ?  Bonstra? Haresign Architects ?  Clark Construction Group  ? Eric Colbert & Associates PC  ? Kindy French and Emanuel Friedman  ? Peter Fillat Architects  ? Property Group Partners ? Trump Hotel Collection ? Wagner Roofing ?  Winmar Construction

*Cornerstone Partners – EagleBank Corporation ? First Potomac Realty Trust ? Hartman-Cox Architects ? Shalom Baranes Associates, PC

*Foundation Partners – EverGreene  Architectural  Arts ? JM Zell Partners, Ltd. ? OLBN, Inc. ? Wells + Associates, Inc.  ? The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

*Individual Partners – Fay Armstrong ? Melissa Cohen, AIA, LEED AP


For sponsorship opportunities, click here.

To register, click here.

From: H-DC