American Historical Association Announces Annual Prize Winners

The American Historical Association has announced its 2017 prize winners. The organization grants the awards for exceptional projects and publications in history education and scholarship. Of the more than thirty prizes awarded internationally, five were conferred upon historians working in the Mid-Atlantic region, including the Dorothy Rosenberg Prize in the history of the Jewish diaspora, awarded to Roger Horowitz of the University of Delaware, and the John F. Richards Prize for South Asian history, which was won by Audrey Truschke of Rutgers University. The prizes will be awarded on January 4, 2018 at the AHA’s annual conference in Washington, DC. See their website for a full list of winners.

Lucy Davis is the Digital Media Coordinator for the Mid-Atlantic Regional Center for the Humanities. She studies public history at Rutgers University, Camden.